To take the train, wave as it approaches and buy your ticket on board from the conductor, who you should also tell when you want to get off

At an average speed of 30km, you'll have time to enjoy the scenery of Cerdagne as you make your way through the countryside.

It takes about 2 hours 20 minutes to travel from Saillagouse to Villefranche de Conflent.

The stations served are:

  • Latour de carol/ Enveitg
  • Ur les escales
  • Bourg Madame
  • Osséja
  • Ste Léocadie
  • Err
  • Saillagouse
  • Estavar
  • Font Romeu/ Odeillo Via
  • Bolquère/ Eyne
  • Mont Louis/ La Cabanasse
  • Planès
  • Sauto
  • Fontpédrouse/ St Thomas
  • Thuès Carança
  • Thuès les Bains
  • Nyer
  • Olette Canaveille les Bains
  • Joncet
  • Serdinya
  • Villefranche de Conflent/ Vernet les Bains

Map of stations served by the Train Jaune

Original, authentic, poetic, impressive, powerful, audacious, here is the famous yellow train line!

The Yellow Train also runs in the winter with a special rate! Summer and winter check the timetables and get on board!

The little yellow train has a strong touristic vocation, but don't forget that it's a TER train for transport, so you can use it for your trips in Cerdanya and complete it with the 1€ bus network to organize your sporting, cultural or leisure days and explore the Catalan Pyrenees.

Timetables of the General Council busses Line 560
Timetables for the General Council bus line 566